Himachal Pradesh Quiz GK- MCQ's - Part 10 | HimExam.Net

Himachal Pradesh Quiz GK- MCQ's - Part 10 1. Who was the founder of Mandi State ?
(A) Vir Sen
(B) Ajbar Sen
(C) Sur Sen
(D) Bahu Sen

2. Jahangir invaded Nurpur in
(A) 1601
(B) 1688
(C) 1620
(D) 1622

3. In which year Mahmood Ghaznavi plundered Kangra fort ?
(A) 1001
(B) 1004
(C) 1009
(D) 1010

4. Which was the first hill state to merge with the Indian Union after Independence
(A) Suket
(B) Theog
(C) Mandi
(D) Trigart

5. When did Himachal Pradesh obtained statehood?
(A) 25th January 1950
(B) 25th January 1971
(C) 25th January 1948
(D) 25th January 1969

6. When was first Vidhan Sabha Elections held in Himachal Pradesh?
(A) 1951
(B) 1971
(C) 1950
(D) 1948

7. Which Aryan Leader defeated the local tribe leader Shambar?
(A) Krishan Chander
(B) Som Chander
(C) Surya Chander
(D) Sushram Chander

8. Who was the founder Suket State?
(A) Ban Sen
(B) Gaj Sen
(C) Vir Sen
(D) Govind Sen

9. Who was the leader of the Gorkha forces of Nepal which attacked Himachal Pradesh?
(A) Amar sing Thapa
(B) Jang Bahadur Thapa
(C) Zoravar Singh Thapa
(D) Sher Singh Thapa

10. Who was the leader of Dhami Movement in 16th July 1939?
(A) Dr. Y. S. Parmar
(B) Bhagmal Sautha
(C) Kanshi Ram
(D) Pt. Radam Dev

11. Pt. Padam Dev was the leader of which movement
(A) Mandi Agitation
(B) Dhami Movement
(C) Suket Satyagrah
(D) Jugga Movement

12. Who was the first Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh?
(A) Vir Bhadra Singh
(B) Dr. Y. S. Parmar
(C) Prof. P. K. Dhumal
(D) Shanta Kumar

13. Who was the court poet of Mahmood Ghaznavi
(A) Abul Fazal
(B) Taansen
(C) Utbi
(D) Shah Jahan

14. Bhimkot was the ancient name of
(A) Kangra Fort
(B) Kamlah Fort
(C) Bilaspur fort
(D) Nahan fort

15. Alexander reached the banks of which river with his troops
(A) Satluj
(B) Beas
(C) Yamuna
(D) Chenab

16. Hamir chand was the founder of
(A) Bilaspur State
(B) Nalagarh State
(C) Hamirpur State
(D) Dattapur State

17. Who had built Sujanpur Tihra fort?
(A) Raja Sansar Chand
(B) Raja Amar Chand
(C) Raja Ghamand Chand
(D) Raja Prakash Chand

18. Ravinder Nath Tagore had spent a few months at
(A) Dharmshala
(B) Sunder Nagar
(C) Dalhousie
(D) Shimla

19. Which Katoch ruler had shifted his Capital from Kangra to Sujanpur Tihra?
(A) Prakash Chand
(B) Sansar Chand
(C) Mehar Chand
(D) Jai Chand

20. Which town was established by Lord Dalhousie in 1852?
(A) Chamba
(B) Kangra
(C) Dharmshala
(D) Dalhousie

21. In which year Rup Chand of Kangra had invaded Delhi?
(A) 1310
(B) 1360
(C) 1330
(D) 1350

22. Kamru was the ancient name of
(A) Kinnaur
(B) Kangra
(C) Kullu
(D) Kasauli

23. Shonitpur was the ancient name of
(A) Sarahan ( Near Rampur)
(B) Sarahan (Near Choupal)
(C) Sarahan ( Near Kullu)
(D) Sarahan (Near Sirmaur)

24. Raja Kheri Singh was the famous ruler of
(A) Sirmaur
(B) Bushahar
(C) Jubbal
(D) Theog

25. Bushahar state had its Capital at
(A) Rampur
(B) Spiti
(C) Sarahan
(D) Kamru

Man Behind this Post
Rohit Ranjan

A Bloggist, Web Designer, SEO Expert writes for HimExam.net and love to share the latest govt jobs . You can follow him here Twitter, Facebook or Google+

Post a Comment